This season’s Vanbrewer Awards was an exciting event!  In speaking with Alvaro Reyes, he had this to say:

This year the VanBrewers competition received 350 entries from across Canada. VanBrewer of the Year was a tie between Ari Giligson and Cory Day, both VanBrewers members. Cider Best of Show went to Chad McCarthy of VanBrewers. Best of Show went to another VanBrewer, Eric Parker, for his ‘Burwood Mantle’ English Golden Ale. There were also strong showings from the usual suspects: Paul Heslop, Marie-Annick Scott, Alex Cochran, among others. Thanks to the organizers, judges, stewards, and sponsors for making this year’s competition a great success.

Congratulations to this year’s winners!